Bonus Trivia

What are the Seven Seas? 

It’s an ancient term describing what were believed to be all the seas and oceans of the world. Many people believe the seven are what we now know as the Arctic, Antarctic, North Pacific, South Pacific, North Atlantic, South Atlantic and Indian oceans.  However, the phrase has no literal meaning and is used to romanticize sailing. It came into use before some of the oceans were even known to exist.


Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s