That’s All, Folks!

All-

Over almost 8 years I have enjoyed sharing this with you and it has been fun.  I’ve reached a lot of people and, based on various emails and comments to the blog touched a lot of people in a positive way.

However, as with all good things, it’s time to call it a day with this blog as the time commitments in my personal and professional life require me to make some cutbacks in the number of lists / blogs I maintain: this will be the last post to this site.  I will keep the content up for a while for people to peruse.

Thank you for allowing me to be a part of your life over the years!

Best regards,

Michael Gallagher

41 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

41 responses to “That’s All, Folks!

  1. pedro femenia

    Sorry to hear that you are going away. I liked what you wrote, good luck. Remember the grass isn’t always greener on the other side. It alas it’s always greener over the septic tank
    Regards Pedro

  2. Paul Cowell

    Many many thanks Michael for all your trivia. 

  3. John

    Great site. Sorry to see you go.

  4. David Baugh

    I just read that you will no longer post the daily facts. I work at a Christian recovery program. Men from ages 18 to 65 that want to get clean from addiction can come and live with us for a year. It’s an intense program but we help a lot of people. Anyways, for the last 3 years I have done “wake ups” at 6a.m. for the guys and I always read you facts blog. The guys always look forward to them and it’s a neat way to start the day. Thanks!

  5. Rick Gonzalez

    Thanks I enjoyed everyday. Good luck in your future endeavors.

    RG

  6. I have enjoyed reading your trivia every day! Blessings to you in your future endeavors, I will miss your fun facts!

  7. Kendra

    Sad to see this end. I started my day with this and then started sharing with my 9 year old and 11 yr old every morning. I wish my best to you

  8. Bob

    Thanks, Mike. Not for leaving, but for all the interesting trivia.

  9. Mary Jendrek

    I sure have enjoyed checking out each TOTD entry and sharing the posts with friends. Thanks for your hard work, and the best of luck in the future..

  10. Thank you! I’ve enjoyed reading this and even kept a list of the favorite facts/trivia you shared. All the best to you!

  11. Kay

    Thank you for your blog. You will be missed! God bless you in your endeavors
    .

  12. Sue Lajoie

    Thank you for sharing the trivia all these years. Hope your future is bright! Thank you again!

  13. Michael Blakley

    Thanks Michael, I greatly enjoy your emails of trivia!

    Michael Blakley

  14. Ellen Abernathy

    Michael,

    I work for a small hospital in rural Texas. Each day I put together a short Morning briefing, announcing the days events over the intercom, and send out my morning briefing to various employees who are unable to hear the announcements. Some time ago, I ran across your Trivia site and began interjecting a “Today’s Trivia Moment”, where I have used one of your interesting bits of discovery, to help give thought or a laugh to our employees at the start of their day.

    I am sad that you are discontinuing this site, but completely understand how overwhelming our daily schedules can become, as our interests widen.

    Thank you so much for the fun and interesting bits of trivia you’ve shared with us. Your time and attention to this endeavor has been most appreciated!

    May your future interests bring you great joy!

    Sincerely
    Ellen Abernathy

  15. MIKE WUS

    I REALLY HATE TO SEE YOU GO…..LOVED THE TRIVIA…..SURE WISH YOU WOULD CONTINUE……MIKE W.

  16. S. Maryann Summa

    You will be missed. I look forward to your e mail each day. Good luck in all your future endeavors.

  17. Mike Zweifel

    Michael, Thank you!  I am sure going to miss your posts.  Good luck with your future endeavors.  

    mike

  18. DIANA DUTKA

    it was and always interesting… good luck in your next adventure..

  19. Darwin

    Thank you for the gift of education

  20. steve sauve

    ah! man! i’m sorry to see you leave, but i understand. whenever your trivia would show up i just had to read it right away no matter where i was. it would make go Mmmm! , really? OMG! or just plain laugh. thanks for the education and all the giggles. i will definitely miss this part of my day. thanks again.

  21. Chuck Huckaba

    Thank you for all of the Trivia that you have sent to me. I enjoyed it so much and I sometimes tell some of it to my friends. I am so sorry to see you leave my friend but would like to wish you the best of luck in whatever you do. Thanks again for everything.

  22. brian hauprich

    Thx!! Good luck!

    >

  23. Thank you. I looked forward to it every day.

  24. Tim Nadeau

    Thank you for all your research. I used them every morning in my announcements here at the Missouri Veteran’s Home.

  25. Ivan

    Sorry to see you go, I have enjoyed all of the trivia you have dug up for us. Good luck with everything down the road!

  26. Susie C Johnston-Forte

    wwwwwwwwwwwwaaaaaaaaaaaaa! I, too, have enjoyed receiving this daily trivia blast. Good luck, have fun, and thanks for keeping us entertained!

  27. Thank you I really enjoyed everything you have posted.

  28. Al Montgomery

    Thanks for all your work! It was a bright spot in my day.

  29. I have used many of research on my Trivia websites. You will be missed
    http://jerrys-trivia-corner.com/

  30. Christopher Prado

    thank you sir Michael . GOD Bless you ________________________________________

  31. MICHELLE

    I have so looked forward to my daily email of trivia. I will miss it greatly. Thank You so much!

  32. Charlotte Duffy

    I always looked forward to your posts. Thank you for all that you have done.

  33. Maria

    Sorry to hear you’re ending these fun trivia emails. I really enjoyed reading them. Thank you for all the little fun facts that you posted over the years. I loved waking up and reading an interesting yet obscure fact to share with my friends. Best of luck!!!!!

  34. Deanna

    I will miss your daily posts. I love trivia and you were my fix. I will miss them. Can’t you do a once a month blog?

  35. Kay

    Thank you for making my days a little brighter! God bless you.

  36. Tim

    a bit late…but no less sincere. it was a great blog! your efforts will be missed. best of luck.

  37. Thanks for the efforts, Michael. I’ve enjoyed starting my morning here in Cape Town in South Africa with the trivia, and it will be missed.

    Good luck with your future endeavours.

  38. Ava

    Where am I going to get my daily dose of trivia now? I truly appreciate the time and dedication you put into this for all these years. We’ll miss you!!

  39. kay

    Thanks for the great job. All the best

  40. Dianne Kinney

    Thank you so much for the daily trivia, your posts will be greatly missed! Like others, I have shared your trivia in a daily staff newsletter at the junior high where I work (always giving you credit of course!). Finding the right balance is quite a challenge, with ever-changing schedules and tasks in life. Thank you for the time you put in, and best wishes to your future – you’ve touched many lives for sure!

  41. Chris Morshead

    I’m so sad…I do a morning radio show for the middle school and I use your great facts everyday. I love them, my kids them! Thanks for your help for the past three years. Can you point me in the direction of any other sites like yours?

Leave a Reply

